Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
For information on the State Dial Framework and corresponding restrictions for each level, please visit: https://covid19.colorado.gov/covid-19-dial. For an interactive map that lists each county, including Summit County and the current level, please visit: https://covid19.colorado.gov/data/covid-19-dial-dashboard.
Summit County moved into Level Red based off of the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) COVID-19 dial. More information in regards to the State of Colorado’s COVID-19 dial can be found at https://covid19.colorado.gov/covid-19-dial. On CDPHE’s dial webpage more information can be obtain such as the metrics our county is being measured by.
Summit County’s current Public Health Order can be found at https://www.summitcountyco.gov/. It is effective through December 18, 2020 but can be amended or extended at any time.
A household is defined as a group of people living together in the same unit, apartment or house. Members of a household may or may not be related.
Every rental situation can be unique. We encourage you to contact your rental property owner/manager for refund and credit options.
Yes they can, following the guidelines set forth at https://covid19.colorado.gov/recreation
Please refer to: https://www.summitcountyco.gov/DocumentCenter/View/27752/Amended-and-Restated-PH-Order---COVID-19?bidId for limitations.
Effective November 22, 2020 at 5:00 p.m
Restaurants, as defined by CDPHE PHO 20-36 are closed for in-person dining but may offer curbside, takeout, and delivery services.
Restaurants may use any existing, licensed outdoor space of in-person outdoor dining with tables limited to members of the same household and minimum space of 6 feet apart. Restaurants must have or obtain approval from their local government’s permitting, building and fire code oversight agency for any new outdoor dining space prior to use.
All on premises licensees licensed under Article 2, 4, and 5 of Title 44 of the Colorado Revised Statutes must cease all alcohol beverage sales, service, possession, and consumption to end consumers (including employees) for on-premises consumption between 8:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. daily.
Takeout food and alcohol sales may continue until 10:00 p.m. so long as beverages are not consumed on the premises.
Use the following document to calculate your capacity: https://www.summitcountyco.gov/DocumentCenter/View/30028/COVID-occupancy-load-doc?bidId= In all cases, physical distancing of 6-feet between persons from different households is the fundamental objective. If your calculation results in a number that does not permit this then you must reduce to a level that does. In some cases, a business may also have a cap per room or area to consider. For details on business capacities refer to the CDPHE Dial. https://covid19.colorado.gov/covid-19-dial
Test locations and hours can be found at https://www.summitcountyco.gov/1324/Testing. Typically results can be expected in 1-4 days.