Open Space Advisory Council

The Summit County Open Space Advisory Council is an appointed citizen board responsible for recommending open space acquisition priorities to the Summit County Board of County Commissioners and providing input on open space and trails management in the County.

The council consists of 12 members: one or two representatives from each of Summit County's four planning basins (pdf) (Upper Blue Basin, Lower Blue Basin, Snake River Basin and Tenmile Basin) and six at-large representatives. Members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and must be full-time residents of Summit County.


To apply for an OSAC appointment, please complete the OSAC application below (PDF) and email the completed form to Allison Mitchell ( by December 31st, 2022

OSAC Appointment Application (PDF)


  • 5:30 p.m., first Wednesday of each month
  • Zoom until further notice (link is always published on the Open Space Advisory Committee Agenda prior to the meeting, see link below)

Occasional site visits are also scheduled throughout the year by the council to review properties that could be recommended for open space purchases.

Recent Open Space Advisory Committee Agendas & Minutes


  • John Taylor- Lower Blue Basin
  • Meagan Graham - Lower Blue Basin
  • John Uban - Snake River Basin
  • Terry Craig - Snake River Basin
  • Laura Rossetter - Tenmile Basin
  • Paul Semmer - At Large

  • Arthur Hardin - At Large
  • Jeff Zimmerman - At Large
  • Robert Gregory - At Large
  • Turk Montepare - Upper Blue Basin
  • Peter Grosshuesch - At Large
  • Dave Bittner - At Large