Summit County Planning Commissions

Summit County has five planning commissions charged with review, approval and recommendation authority for various types of development. Each of the four basins (Tenmile, Upper Blue, Lower Blue and Snake River) has its own planning commission, and there is one Countywide Planning Commission.

The Board of Adjustment considers variance applications to provide relief in cases of development hardships, as provided by Colorado State Statutes.

All board members are Summit County citizens appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Current Openings

Summit County is currently accepting applications for seats on the Board of Adjustment and on the Countywide, Tenmile, Snake River, Upper Blue and Lower Blue planning commissions. The application deadline is 5 p.m., Friday, Feb. 23. Apply now